Blog Post

Massive Response to Rosary Coast to Coast

On Sunday, October 7, hundreds of thousands of Americans will gather around the country to pray through the powerful intercession of Our Lady of the Rosary to heal our country and return it to holiness.

Rosary Coast to Coast is reporting on the status of the campaign, which is sponsored by the Holy League and was launched at the Easter Vigil on March 31, 2018. To date, it has registered close to 1,000 locations where the faithful are planning to gather in prayer. Inspired by the enormously successful Rosary on the Border in Poland and Rosary on the Coast in both Ireland and the UK, organizers of the US campaign say rosary rallies will take place from coast to coast and border to border with more rallies added every day.

“Rosary rallies are taking place: along coasts and borders; at state capitols; in parks; on beaches; along busy streets; as well as outside and inside Churches and Shrines,” the organizers report.

“The focus of all local events should be praying the Rosary; preferably simultaneously across the country at 4 pm Eastern, 3 pm Central, 2 pm Mountain, 1 pm Pacific, noon Alaska, 10 am Hawaii. We recommend that it be the Glorious Mysteries of the Rosary since that is both the Rosary of the Day (Sunday) as well as the Rosary with which we will be concluding the 54 day Rosary Novena for Our Nation . . .”

The campaign has the full support of the Church.

"We are very far right now from looking like the Kingdom of God. We've got to get to work,” said Bishop Robert Morlino of the Diocese of Madison. “The secular world is very hostile toward us right now and so we have to respond with strength and with charity; always with the Love of Jesus. What better way to thank God for his Blessings in sustaining us so far and to ask for His Healing and for the conquest of evil in our own country and in our own culture than participating in a Coast to Coast Rosary."

Bishop James Conley of the Diocese of Lincoln agrees. "I invite you; I implore you to participate in the upcoming coast to coast rosary which will take place on October 7... asking Our Lady to intercede on behalf of our culture. To bring the message of Jesus; to bring the message of mercy to a culture that is in desperate need of healing and turning back to God."

The date of the rally coincides with the prayer of the Rosary at the US Capitol in Washington DC which will begin with Mass at St. Peter’s on Capitol Hill followed by a public Rosary procession to the Capitol rally site. October 7 will also conclude the International Week of Prayer and Fasting which kicks off on September 29, the Feast of the Archangels.

It's not too late to sign up! Visit Rosary Coast to Coast for more information.

© All Rights Reserved, Living His Life Abundantly®/Women of Grace®  http://www.womenofgrace.com

Want to do more? Click here to join our Rosary Crusade for the Church and for the World.

This webinar with Kathleen Beckman will teach you how to be an instrument of peace and healing during this difficult time in our Church and our world. Click here for more information.

 

 

Categories

Archives

2022
2021
2020
2019
2018
2017
2016
2015
2014
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008